I

July 19, 2003: flash fix

this diary entry is a diary entry in the traditional sense, in that i'm explaining something to my future self in a way taht would be too long to write on my hand or even tattoo on my chest. stephen, i figured out what you need to do with the flash files! create movieclips for each of the buttons in a rolled-over state. then, set its visible property to 0, or "invisible." Then, in the Other file, have the images change the movie clips to visible, and change the text file up top. as for the different sections, don't bother with the buttons; just make the rolling text change to the static text depending on what section you're in. you're all set!

as for the rest of you, i don't have much to say. i got my gold membership going now. i hope it's better than my gold membership to capital one, which sucks ass; high apr, low balance, minimum fee? what? it's not like i have bad credit. my friend matt might get a job there, though, so enough bad-mouthing. at least until He starts complaining.

speaking of evil companies, i might have paid my last verizon bill. hallelujah!

previous | next

I